Künstler

News

Tourtermine

Pressefotos

Kontakt

Impressum

  Home / Künstler / Julie Campiche Quartett    
       

Julie Campiche Quartett - Info

After 8 years with her group Orioxy, Julie has begun a unique musical adventure in a purely instrumental form.

Julie Campiche Julie Campiche

>>> Pressefotos

Harpist Julie Campiche’s work is an on-going process of musical innovation. Through research and experimentation she has developed the use of electronic effects that enhance the scope of her improvisational work. She has a very personnel technique and her own musical language.


The new project evolves in a strangely melancholic atmosphere with out-of-sync cinematic grooves. The electronic effects intertwine in a delicate yet powerful acoustic space. This uncluttered electro-acoustical experience leaves a lot of room for a wide range of improvisation.

Julie’s compositions are inspired by some of her generation’s most urgent concerns. Her music induces reverie or it focuses on current events, such as in Onkalo that derives its name from a stockpile of radioactive waste. We also find Flash Info, which evokes the media’s incessant flow of news.


Line-Up:

Leo Fumagalli - saxophone & FX
Julie Campiche - harp & FX
Manu Hagmann - double bass & FX
Clemens Kuratle - drums & FX

 

Julie Campiche Quartet

Info

Biographie

Presse

Videos

Pressefotos

On Tour

     
       


 proton musikagentur horst papeler-dütsch
 mail: proton-berlin@t-online.de
 

made by jazzdimensions

Künstler

News

Tourtermine

Pressefotos

Kontakt

Impressum

  Home / Künstler / Julie Campiche Quartett    
       

Julie Campiche Quartett - Info

Nach 8 Jahren reger Konzerttätigkeit mit der Gruppe Orioxy, lanciert die Harfenistin Julie Campiche nun ein neues Projekt mit einer rein instrumentalen Besetzung.

Julie Campiche Julie Campiche

>>> Pressefotos

Ihr Quartett besteht aus vier Schweizer Musikern der neuen Generation. Neben Campiche sind dies Manu Hagmann, ihr langjähriger Weggefährte, am Kontrabass, Clemens Kuratle am Schlagzeug und Leo Fumagalli am Saxophon.


Die grossen Fragen ihrer Generation dienen als Inspirationsquelle für ihre Kompositionen - wie im Fall vom Stück "Onkalo", welches nach dem Standort des ersten Endlagers für radioaktiven Abfall benannt ist, oder dem Stück "Flash Info" welches die mediale Reizüberflutung thematisiert.

Diese Band kreiert mit einem ausgeklügelten Gemisch aus elektronischen Effekten und akustischen Klängen, eine cineastische, melancholisch angehauchte Atmosphäre, untermalt von unkonventionellen Grooves, welche mühelos zwischen zarten, zerbrechlichen und treibend, ekstatischen Stimmungen hin und her pendelt. Ein elektroakustisches Klangerlebnis welches der Improvisation viel Freiraum lässt.


Line-Up:

Leo Fumagalli - Saxophon & FX
Julie Campiche - Harfe & FX
Manu Hagmann - Kontrabass & FX
Clemens Kuratle - Schlagzeug & FX

 

Julie Campiche Quartet

Info

Biographie

Presse

Videos

Pressefotos

On Tour

     
       


 proton musikagentur horst papeler-dütsch
 mail: proton-berlin@t-online.de
 

made by jazzdimensions